alabamanomad.blogg.se

What are some books by rick riordan
What are some books by rick riordan




what are some books by rick riordan

I hadn't exactly planned it that way, but the more serious things got at camp, the more I found myself needing to call up Rachel and get away, just for some breathing room. We'd spent a lot of time together this summer. The sunlight made her hair look like fire. I could tell something was bothering her, but she put on a brave smile.

what are some books by rick riordan

We're out for a drive, and we're watching the ocean, and it's nice to be together. Let's pretend we're a couple of normal people. "Something you want to talk about?" I asked. Besides, there's something I want to talk-" She stopped abruptly. It would be so much better if you were with us. but Percy, you'd be doing me a huge favor. "Which is why he agreed to let me come with you guys on vacation?" "He thinks if he does a bunch of nice stuff for me, I'll feel guilty and give in.

what are some books by rick riordan

It was hard to imagine her learning to be a socialite. Rachel was into urban art projects and feeding the homeless and going to protest rallies to "Save the Endangered Yellow-bellied Sapsucker" and stuff like that. "It's a stupid finishing school for society girls, all the way in New Hampshire. He wants me to go to Clarion Ladies Academy in the fall. "He's trying to be nice to me, which is almost worse. "Just think about it, okay? We don't leave for a couple of days. She'd even been there last summer when the chopped-up Lord Kronos rose out of his coffin in a terrible new form, and she'd earned my permanent respect by nailing him in the eye with a blue plastic hairbrush. She'd met some of the other demigods who were fighting the Titans and their allies. Unlike most mortals, she could see through the Mist-the magic veil that distorts human vision. I didn't like talking about it, but Rachel knew. "Percy," she said, "I know the timing is bad. There was this prophecy that said when I turned sixteen, bad things would happen. Still, something big was supposed to go down any day now. The idea of taking a break even for a few days was really tempting. This summer had been the hardest of my life.

#WHAT ARE SOME BOOKS BY RICK RIORDAN MOVIE#

My family's idea of a fancy vacation was a weekend in a rundown cabin on Long Island with some movie rentals and a couple of frozen pizzas, and here Rachel's folks were willing to let me tag along to the Caribbean.īesides, I seriously needed a vacation. I mean, she'd asked me to her family's vacation house on St. The sea is always one of my favorite places, but today it was especially nice-glittery green and smooth as glass, as though my dad was keeping it calm just for us. We parked on a ridge overlooking the Atlantic.

what are some books by rick riordan

I'd never seen her in anything but ratty T-shirts and paint-splattered jeans before, and she looked like a million golden drachmas. Rachel's red hair was pulled back in a ponytail and she wore a white blouse over her swimsuit. He's seen me slice up demons and leap out of exploding school buildings, so he probably figured taking a car a few hundred yards wasn't exactly the most dangerous thing I'd ever done.Īnyway, Rachel and I were driving along. Now, I know you're thinking, Wow, that was really irresponsible of him, blah, blah, blah, but Paul knows me pretty well. Technically I wasn't supposed to be driving because I wouldn't turn sixteen for another week, but my mom and my stepdad, Paul, took my friend Rachel and me to this private stretch of beach on the South Shore, and Paul let us borrow his Prius for a short spin. Up until then, I was having a great afternoon. The end of the world started when a pegasus landed on the hood of my car.






What are some books by rick riordan